So on a whim , I “registered” for Blogging 101 , which is like a learning program for whoever wants to learn better in doing blog .  Eh , Sounds nice. Lemme try. 

So I register , got few email and now am feeling like am school again with assignment , madam , teacher , (virtual) classroom . OMG!

This is first assignment is to write a post about “Who am I and Why do I blog” .

Well , you want to read more on this topic , by all means! Pls read more! Be my guest.

After a while,

If you are  still reading this line , that means you wanna read more about first assignment. You didn’t go away! You are a wise man , my boy.

Imagine Tom Cruise on Oprah , jumping on couch and declaring his love for his lady love. Now replace him in your thoughts with me , jumping on couch and declaring my love for YOU Reader! Thank You , Thank You , Thank You .. (for reading such boring topic , I swear I would have turned away.)

Assignment is to answer few questions:

  • Why are you blogging publicly, rather than keeping a personal journal?
  • What topics do you think you’ll write about?
  • Who would you love to connect with via your blog?
  • If you blog successfully throughout the next year, what would you hope to have accomplished?

I will try to pass this test.  My experience in college taught me to cover only relevent topics to get passing marks, not to cover all questions.. Answer any 3 , I will pass.My time starts now.

EH , Before that , Who am I ? Read this

Why am I blogging ?

Because I want to remember stuffs/events in my life and access it easily when I forget password to my personal journal.

What do I write mostly?

Whatever comes to mind , but I stay away from serious topics ..the political ones. I love humor , comics . I think everyone should be comedian. Imagine a world full of good humor . The rest will prevail 🙂

I write about my travel time , but cannot write touristy ,  general stuff . I write about how I “felt” there , like Scandinavians are tall , Napoleon was rich and Assam is greatest places on earth.

I like my adventures with my son. I write about how bad I cook. I try to be comic , funny coz (as I already said) I love humor. My Reader list is humor. I have these crazy talks in my heart which my head denies , so I write down talk so head knows there are many more “heart” like mine.

In short , Food , Travel , Mummy and Crazy Talks.

I  think I should pass now and hence I rest my case.

Thanking for reading till end 🙂

PS : I love fish. If you want more “likes” on your post , blog .. just send me a kilo of fried fish twice a week and I guarantee service.


11 responses to “Blogging 101 : Who am I and why do I blog”

  1. John Avatar

    I’ll right away take hold of your rss as I can’t
    to find your e-mail subscription link or newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Kindly allow me know in order that I may just subscribe.
    Thanks.

    Like

    1. Hira Avatar

      Sorry , for late reply. For some reason , your comment had gone to spam on wordpress. I checked it today. 😦
      To get my posts on your mailbox , Could you find “Follow” button on my site. You can click it.
      or follow on facebook , again clicking on icon at the right side of home page .

      Thank you so much for trying and reading 🙂

      Like

  2. Hira Avatar

    And you goes the award for sweetest comment for today! Thank you .. It is only recently that I started posting in this style ..my head/heart conversations directly on my blog 🙂 I hope not to disappoint you 😀

    Like

  3. One More Shot Please Avatar
    One More Shot Please

    I enjoy reading your posts! Your writing style is so jovial and conversational, making me want to keep reading all your work. Also, I love seasoned tilapia fish. I would send you some but they may rot through the journey to Asia. Good luck and I am looking forward to more! Please check out my blog at https://morescoopplease.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Problems With Infinity Avatar

    Do you accept fried fish in drawing form? hehe!

    Like

    1. Hira Avatar

      Sure , if its is delivered by your current sexy avatar 🙂 But then you don’t need to pay for my service .. I love your blog , including comments , ads ..blah blah blah..<3

      Like

  5. Wandering Soul Avatar
    Wandering Soul

    My superhit Fried Fish, coming right up …. two kilos thrice a week 😛 😀

    Like

    1. Hira Avatar

      You are the best!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. www.cashmoneydollarblog.wordpress.com Avatar

    You sound very interesting sanguine person ya

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hira Avatar

      And you have a very very interesting blog name , cashmoneydollar ..wow , Are you married , Can I marry you !

      Like

      1. www.cashmoneydollarblog.wordpress.com Avatar

        Hi Hira, yes Im happily married to my wife name Happy Bufdhiaty

        Liked by 1 person

Now it is your turn to blab..