Am thankful for the little things , You should be too !

There are some actions we go through every day , follow it unconsciously . Actions which gives us immense pleasure in life , peace of mind , relaxation of muscles , stress busters…. all unknowingly unselfishly.

Do we pause to enjoy these ? acknowledge ..?

Nooo. We ignore , coz , as usual humans are ungrateful beings!

Not me , not anymore , not in new year.

Am gonna thank and appreciate all the good things that happened to me this year and will continue to be thankful till my last breath.

Happiness is ,

Early in the morning when bladder is sending SOS signals to brain ; but son won’t let go , wants to hug on for some more time while the bowel is screaming “Now”. At the nth moment, deceive ,run for life , sit and release yourself !

Happiness at last amidst all “Mummy” screams!

Isn’t that SOME FEELING of relief 🙂 . It is pure pleasure , happiness.. if you pause to feel it.

Start from office for home( in hurry ), dare to ignore pokes from bladder. Drive straight to home. Park the scooter , get to the lift lobby . Lift is stuck at 2nd floor for whatever idiotic reason I can’t dwell on now .  Get in the lift (finally!) press your floor button. Hurry with the keys , fumble drop , pick up . Never-mind the keys, ring the door-bell , Someone , anyone pls  open the door NOW.

Rush to the bathroom.

It isn’t waste leaving our body .. its pressure , its stress and its “Sukun” at last.

And alas we don’t even thank God for our daily trip to bathroom. Do we ? We thank HIM for food , money , car , family .. but ?

PS : Just to be clear here , Pee and Poo , both gives me same sense of relief. I want to credit both to bring happiness in my life!

Farting.

Now this is something we humans as civilized society refuses to acknowledge point blank. We behave as if it never happens , I don’t, I didn’t hear a thing. One of my friend , just won’t listen about my farting adventures. Hates it , refuses to believe everyone fart’s including princess of Disney world.

Flash news  hero – We fart , everyone does. The whush, the paaa , the peeee sound or the noiseless impact. Unload  the big gas vent and feel the magic.

It’s natural , its healthy and what’s more – it’s fun! comes with the bonus point – muscle relaxation..

So go ahead , enjoy the life’s greatest pleasure of farting (more fun in front of your gf ). From now on , I will not pretend I didn’t do it. No more. Am a die hard fart fan! Paaeeeeeeeeeeeee.

PS: My husband always encourages me , says we can never be out of gas when he has me !

Itching and scratchy

Itching ? where .. eeesspecially at that unreachable , totally in-incommunicado part on my back . Any hand that comes for rescue is a blessed one!
Aaah sweetie, a little to left , up , center , wait stop right there and JALDI now! Oh Don’t stop , a little more . plsssss.

Isn’t that SOME FEELING ?
Driving on my scooter , suddenly , I feel something,the impulse is very strong. I come to stop and rush to home , what is the first thing I do ?
Scratch !

Doesn’t it feel like attainment ? Nirvana! Blessings! Am a step closure to God and at that moment my destiny is to just scratch that itch !
We should be thankful to itches ,  it tells us about the muscle , the corner ,the body cell that we never care, exists.

PS: My husband appreciates this already. He is trying to teach my son how to play with car on track very strategically located at his back, while he is lying face down ,

Burping

I have so far a bit un-fortunate in this , I do not burp often , as often as I wish.
Am aware of the satisfaction one gets from it . I know it . I have seen it. In the eyes of my father , uncle , aunts. The eyes are satisfied , happy followed by burrrrrp of a good meal.
A good burp says a lot about the meal.
You don’t need to thank , tip or acknowledge the cook. Just burp !

Buuuuuurrrp  Lady ! that was superb meal.

PS: I will practice burp , let’s all resolve to learn to burp and be thankful for full stomach.

Yawning

Need I say about its importance and how much we yawn and just yawn and yawn . but just not talk about how grateful we do it!

It’s the best way out to tell BORE , SLEEPY without uttering a word?

I mean , Yawn doesn’t lie.

PS: Am grateful for yawn coz this tells my little hero is sleepy and with some efforts on bed , he will sleep and I can watch my episodes of GoT!

sweetie1

Moral of the story:

Don’t be an asshole – Burp , Yawn , Poo , Pee or Fart. Be thankful for little pleasures in life.

 

3 thoughts on “Am thankful for the little things , You should be too !

  1. Ahh I am alwayssss so happy and grateful about peeing and pooping!! Finally someone who understands! Also yawning is possibly my favorite hobby. I knew it wouldn’t work out with my ex when he thought it was hilarious to break my yawns by putting his finger in my mouth!

    Like

Now it is your turn to blab..

