Tawang

I first read about Tawang in an in-flight magazine. It was one of the location in the list of 10 virgin places in the world.  A place , so beautiful , soclose to my home. I should visit it once. The dream is still a dream 😦

But , my husband is lucky. He should be , he has me as his wife 🙂

He is also lucky because he got chance to explore this virgin place , on his Thuderbird. Deal was that he drops me and my son off at my parent’s house , stay with us for customary 2 days and then proceed to his freedom for 5 days on his Royal Enfield Thuderbird , And Boy! He did enjoy his freedom at paradise.

Tawang is at Arunachal Pradesh , my sister state. It is about 500 km from Guwahati. Won’t say much , will just let the pics do the talking..

Welcome to Tawang and enjoy!

IMG_4461

I love the colors, just look at the canvas…

IMG_4440

That lucky bird .. !

IMG_4391selapass

The frozon lake, partially.

IMG_4471IMG_4484

Mountain dogs .. six feet under!

 

IMG_4419

This road is so inviting .. isnt it. Just keep swimming..

 

 

Frozon Sela pass , some 4170 meters sela_frozen_lake

Icy cold water…

ice_cold_water

Road to the mountains..

IMG_4415

Don’t you wish you were born here …? Hell , I wont mind if I die here..

11 thoughts on “Tawang

Now it is your turn to blab..

