New year resolutions , revised.

2016

December is here !

And I have energy kicking in, waiting to sprout with new resolution new determination for the new year!
I should think about my new year resolutions soon..Soon, to channel the energy in right direction ;to orchestrate core competency and empower to achieve scalability and think out of box ..

“To infinity and beyond!” Applause!

Head : You are not giving a session at office!

murmuring  Well, I was coming to the topic , if you had some patience..

Head: So being the master of the body , am the legit organ to propose the list of new year resolution.

“The List”

Yes , Yes , A list coz I believe life is too short to do so much , So start early , plan better with a “list”.

Head: sure? , The list is not so you lament at the end “the list was bloody too long , I could not..”

Grrr , Head ! Alright I will take a bloody oath this time!

The Oath.

I , a good smart heart with a don head !, swear in the name the God of my father and  my father-in-law ( you see ,they don’t pray to the same God, so such double trouble ); by the old and the new God, by the God of fire and light , by the God of “Games of thrones” and “Lord of the rings”, I shall abide by the list . I shall not deviate from the list. I shall live or die protecting the list.

Fix the state of happening around me

Head: So let’s start with fixing things this year.

yes , am sure of doing this, This year . I cant bear to see this state of happening around me any more…..I don’t understand how and why it happens…all that is happening in the world around us.

Head: You mean “happening” in your apartment, at your home ?

hmm …well I really don’t know when the apartment goes from clean to clutter….

Head : Then stop like you are worrying hell about world peace and get to the point..
murmuring I hate this head of mine , My resolution is to exchange it with head of any dumb wit model anytime of day/month/year.
Head: along with the dumb wit model’s ass ?

Ignoring …..
Wait , actually its not a bad idea “picture a new me , in new year , in a new avatar purely due to exchange of ass and head.”

Head : Soooo we were saying to keep apartment clean…

Yes , My first resolution is to have a clean apartment , so I don’t have panic attack every time the door bell rings!

On second thought..rather second heartbeat.

Don’t you think it would be too much to commit for a whole year ? 365 days? Is it leap year..2016?. I mean I do not have a big apartment , but I do have a super active son who has a super lazy mother.
Head : super lazy mother of your son will be you, wont be?
Revised resolution
This year in 2016 , I resolve to keep  a neat and clean “Dinning Table” , all of it . Applause !
Head: You lazy ass .. Maid cleans the dinning table every day.

 Start the day early , wake up at 6.

Head: You must wake up at 6.  Am up at 6 , why can’t you be?

Yes! I have to learn to get up early.

At 6.

Isn’t it  dark during winters and rains and post monsoons. Sign! So it is not wise…

Head suspiciously :  That leaves only summer from March to May… 3 out of 12 months. 

murmuring  So it is not wise to wake soooo early. We could settle for 8 ?

Revised resolution
I resolve to wake up at 6 ..during summers only.  Applause!

Head : Eh? what’s new .. You were getting up daily at 8 this whole year !!

GOSH , you are so like pain in ass kind of head!

Okay , It’s my turn to think of resolution.

Go to sleep early ,at 9.

Head : At 9 ! ROFL!

What ? I can , I will go to bed at 9. Early to bed , early to rise ,makes a man healthy wealthy and wise.
Head: The healthy wealthy wise woman won’t get to see her daily dose of TV!

Revised Resolution

I resolve to go to sleep as soon as watching all episodes of GoT , Homeland , Comedy night’s with Kapil and reading all the blogs , posts … Applause!

Next one is am gonna Rock at office!

Head: hahaha, Rock , as in stone ?

Be a kick-ass ,smart-jack, know-it-all architect/developer, mentor team members , spread love and happiness at office , encourage , empower
and NOT I repeat do NOT terrorize anyone at office.

Head : Your team members at office do not read your post.
So what ? Am not doing it for them. Am doing it for me , I have to be a better per….

Head stop-pretending-look :Neither does your Boss !

Bloody hell!
Revised resolution
I will be kick-ass tormentor at work , super scary me! Applause!

Next.

Watch at least one Rohit Shetty’s movie.

Where don fly , cars crash , topples and movie story is never ever written or revised..
Head worried : wait ! You can’t do this. Am soooooo not going for this. You will have to go headless! 

Evil laugh hahahah. Now I have to see movie. One each week for whole of 2016 😀

Head begging : You cannot torture me like this… 😦 

hahahhah, Let’s bold it , so the head knows what heart wants ,  gets!

Aha! I think am gonna watch one Rohit Shetty’s movie per week.

Happy new year folks!  Applause!


PS : My husband hopes I stop dancing in front of TV.
Husband: The idea of watching TV is to watch TV , not “Nagin” dance you!

I would like to remind him he has to spend all the new year’s of his life with me and my head .Better be in my good friends list all time!

18 thoughts on “New year resolutions , revised.

  1. I am have been postponing writing my new year’s resolutions and now it’s fifth, already. B-t-w, this is the most entertaining post on resolutions that I’ve read 😀 keep it up! Look forward to more 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Now it is your turn to blab..

